“Their sound invokes wonderfully deep ambiance
while at the same time containing thoughtful lyrical
lines. Exceptionally well constructed music with a
genuine appeal to a broad church of jazz fans.”
Dominic Reilly, dublinjazz.ie

Parallel Society is a Dublin based contemporary music quintet
that features some of the most exciting young musicians of the
irish improvised music scene.
Their sound comprehenses powerful improvisation and combines
it with carefully contructed compositional parts. The result is true
original music that resists categorisation.

Parallel Society are:
Jan Henrik Rau - guitar, pedals and composition
Yuzuha O'Halloran - alto sax/bass clarinet
Luke Howard - piano & synthesizer
Eoin O'Halloran - bass
Hugh Denman - drums